Various Artists

Magic Moments 8 "Sing Hallelujah" - CD

  • Format: CD
  • Cat No.: ACT 9599-2
  • Barcode: 614427959928
  • German Release: 28/08/2015
  • Genre: Jazz

New Magic Moments compilation out now: 16 tunes, 71 minutes of jazz-infotainment through the recent ACT programme, with Romain Collin, Lars Danielsson, Régis Gizavo, Nguyên Lê, Torsten Goods, Wolfgang Haffner, Dieter Ilg, Kalle Kalima, Nils Landgren, Rudresh Mahanthappa, Natalia Mateo, Mighty Sam McClain, Youn Sun Nah, Cæcilie Norby, Jukka Perko, Iiro Rantala, Knut Reiersrud, Ida Sand, In The Country, Solveig Slettahjell, Randi Tytingvåg, Frank Woeste et al.

Only digitally available

The eighth edition of the popular series Magic Moments is a 71-minute musical joyride through the current ACT release schedule, and features not just the stars of the label but also its newcomers and discoveries. The ACT label's proprietor and producer-in-chief Siggi Loch has put together a programme of sixteen tracks, under the title “Sing Hallelujah.”Encompassing jazz, soul, gospel and Afro-American roots music, it is yet another example of the Munich-based label defining itself by the will to be different, and by steering well clear of predictable and well-trodden paths. This is music “in the spirit of jazz,” which slips effortlessly between genres. It is fresh and up-to-date, and refuses to be a slave to any pre-ordained style.Magic Moments 8, “Sing Hallelujah” places the vocal artists of ACT in the spotlight. The collection opens...

line up

Various Artists

Recording Information

Total time: 71:10

Compilation produced by Siggi Loch

Cover art (detail) by Gert & Uwe Tobias, by permission of the artists